LAVkybeleKubinekPatrick Timsit 2017John Scofield - Country for Old Men
  • LAV

    add description

  • kybele

    add description

  • Kubinek

    add description

  • Patrick Timsit 2017

    add description

  • John Scofield - Country for Old Men

    add description



Friday, November 4, 2016 at 7:30pm


Montreal-based nine-piece string ensemble, Collectif9 presents classical music as you’ve never seen before.

After over 50 performances through Ontario, New Brunswick, and China, including an extensive tour throughout Quebec, the band will premiere in Los Angeles, at TRK.

A nine-piece string ensemble, Collectif9 presents classical music with rock-style charisma, combining boldness and the highest of musical standards with amplification and lighting. Bringing classical music to pop-culture audiences in diverse spaces, the group encourages interaction, facilitating dialogue with their listeners.

In their show Volksmobiles, Collectif9 delivers an uncompromising selection of short pieces, often folk-inspired. From Gagnon to Golijov, passing though Brahms and Schnittke, the repertoire of the group is integral to its identity. Between bursts of energy and dreamlike states, many of the presented pieces are original arrangements, and have rarely been played on the same program. The result? The music of Collectif9 reveals the unexpected.

 Press Release



  1. 02nd Aug 2016

    Hᥱllo.This post was reɑlly motivating, еspecially becaus
    I waѕ searching fօr thoughts on thіs issue ⅼast Ꮃednesday.

  2. 28th Oct 2016

    Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write on my blog something like that. Can I take a part of your post to my blog?

    • pierre leloup
      28th Oct 2016

      Hi Tamra,
      Of course, do not hesitate to share this event with your readers! :)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *